Through EPSCICON 2018 we hope to bring to the scientific community in India in general, and Kerala in particular, an “epsilon” amount of research being carried out in different parts of the world. The scope of the conference is essentially inter-disciplinary though we have identified FIVE broad areas – Power & Energy, Control & Vibration, Signals & Image Processing, Computation and Linear Algebra & Statistics.

The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering of Vidya Academy of Science & Technology with pride and pleasure announces our FOURTH International ConferenceEPSCICON 2018” from 6th to 10th January 2018. The three previous additions in the series, held in 2010, 2012 and 2014, were also hosted by Vidya Academy of Science & Technology and were grand successes. As was in the previous installments, we have approached and are in the process of obtaining technical co-sponsorship from IEEE PES. 

A special feature of this conference will be celebration of the prestigious “PC Ray Chair Award” by Indian National Science Academy (INSA) to Professor Biswa Nath Datta of Northern Illinois University. This is one of three Distinguished Chair Awards established by the Academy for the distinguished foreign scientists to promote scientific and educational interactions with the Indian colleagues. The “PC Ray Chair award” is named after the eminent Indian scientist, educator and entrepreneur, Acharyya Sir Prafulla Chandra Ray.